Latest News
Republican Decree on Formation of the National Committee for Support to Unity and Referendum Issued
By [unknown placeholder $article.art_field1$]
Nov 15, 2010 - 7:59:23 AM

Republican Decree on Formation of the National Committee for Support to Unity and Referendum Issued


Khartoum, Nov. 14 (SUNA)- President of the Republic, Field Marshal Omer Al-Bashir, has issued a Republican Decree on formation of the National Commission for Support to Unity and Referendum under his chairmanship. The Republican Decree named the following as Deputy Chairmen of the Commission : 1- Salva Kiir Miardit 2- Ali Osman Mohamed Taha 3- Mohamed Osman Al-Mirghani 4- Field Marshal Abdul-Rahman Mohamed Hassan Suwaral-Dahab 5- Bona Malwal 6- Prof. Fatima Abdul-Mahmoud


The decree formed a General Secretariat to be chaired by Prof. Al-Tayeb Haj Attiya and includes Mohamed Yousif Abdalla and Prof. Ibrahim Ghandour as members


The Republican Decree also formed 12 specialized sub-committees as follow : 1- The National Unity Committee to be under chairmanship of Mohamed Osman Al-Mirghani and includes Dr. Nafie Ali Nafie and Mekki Ali Balayel as members


2- The External Work Committee to be under chairmanship of Dr. Lam Akol Ajaween and includes Dr. Ghazi Salahuddin, Dr. Jalal Yousif Al-Degair and Dr. Mustafa Mahmoud as members


3-The Committee for Register and Referendum in the southern states to be chaired by Engineer Joseph Malwal and includes Ali Hamid and Munir Sheikh-Eddin as members


4- The Committee for the Referendum in North Sudan to be headed by Ms. Teresa Serio Eiro and includes Al-Amin Dafa'alla and Prof. Apingo Agok as members


5- The Committee for Coordination of the People's Initiatives to be chaired by Dr. Al-Saddiq Al-Hadi Al-Mahdi and includes as members, Dr. Thabita Boutrus, Dr. Al-Tigani Mustafa Yassin and Engineer Abdul-Moniem Al-Sunni


6- The Committee of the Civil Society Organizations to be headed by Dr. Ahmed Nihar and includes Dr. Ismail Osman, Amin Banani and Engineer Yousif Ali Abdul-Karim as members


7- The Committee for Information and Mobilization to be chaired by Musa Mohamed Ahmed and includes Al-Zahawi Ibrahim Malik, Dr. Yousif Al-Koda and Dr. Musa Taha as members


8- The Women Committee to be headed by Sara Alija and includes as members Dr. Amina Dirar and Teresa Achwel. 9- The Committee for the Native Administration and Religiousmen to be headed Prof. Al-Hibir Yousif Nur-Eddayem and includes Emir Abdul-Gadir Muniem Mansour and Mohamed Al-Fatif Hassan Gariballa


10- The Youth Committee to be headed by Zuhair Hamid Suleiman and includes as members Abdul-Gadir Ibrahim and the Committee for Political Parties' Youths. 11- The Committee for Students to be headed by Munir Nasir Al-Khamjan and includes as members Abdul-Rahman Mohamed Abdul-Rahman


12- The Financial and Administrative Affairs Committee to be headed by Dr. Mohamed Mukhtar Hassan Hussein and includes others as members



© Copyright by